Day 3 – A song that makes you Happy: Walking on Sunshine by Katrina and the Waves

A long time ago I went travelling around Europe.  Sometimes alone, sometimes with a friend and always with a faithful old tent, camper stove and Dolly the car.  I made my way around places that I’d only ever read about – wonderful cities, views and monuments.  And each day I’d send a postcard back to M of another fountain, another ruin.  A city encased in volcanic ash.

And that summer there was a song that belted out from the radios of Europe which seemed so appropriate.  This song reminds me of that wonderful time travelling and of a happy reunion.  I still have the single that was bought for me stashed in the garage.  The song made me happy then and makes me very happy now whenever I hear it!

“now every time I go for the mail box, gotta hold myself down
‘cos I just cant wait till you write me, you’re coming around

I’m walking on sunshine (whoa oh)”

Now Celine are you paying attention?  That’s how you write a love song.  Something tells me the video was cheaper to make as well.

<>

Read about the 30 day song challenge here.

